What's going on with R2?!?!

What's going on in Kapilands?
This section is for all about the game itself.

Moderator: moderators

What's going on with R2?!?!

Post by Guest » 02.03.2012, 17:58

So I think I had an account in R1 (not sure) and I played like 3 or 4 years ago and then quitted. Last week I wanted to play Kapilands again, I couldn't remenber my password so I created a new account on R2 and was shocked with such low quantity of players/producers. I don't know if R2 is new but I don't understand why people want a R3 while R2 is almost a desert. On R1 I was a stone producer and it was quite a competitive market, with frequently more than 10 producers selling stones for about 25.7 caps. Now I'm back to lead the stone market and notice that there are only 3 or 4 stone producers, and lower supply brings higher prices so the price of stones now are like 26,5 minimum.

Another thing that I don't understand is all the posts I've read on this forum saying that power is very good and profitable while yesterday I checked the power market and NOBODY was selling it, I stranged so today I checked again and still nobody was selling it... Can someone tell me if this R2 is new? And why wanting another realm if R2 lacks producers? What's going on?

Re: What's going on with R2?!?!

Post by Guest » 02.03.2012, 18:01

By the way forgot to mention that i was talking about English server.

Post by Guest » 02.03.2012, 21:22

A lot has changed in the last 3 or 4 years, I suppose.
There's a lot trading going on through contracts rather than the market.
That's why you don't see as much power/water/stones on the market anymore.

Post by Guest » 03.03.2012, 08:52

R2 is not new. Unless you count 2,5 years new.
As for production of power. I think mainly new companies produce power and water to build up their economy before they convert to other products.
...and as for the "demand" of new servers... I think those people are just extremely bored and want a third company to deal with. :?