A.s.s.e.t.s= assets (FIXED already)

Solved Bugs from Bugs forum can be found here

Moderator: moderators

Post Reply
Guest

A.s.s.e.t.s= assets (FIXED already)

Post by Guest » 22.09.2008, 18:55

Hello, i was writing in the forum, and when i typed the word a.s.s.e.t.s. minus all the periods, it came up assets. It might just be a problem with their word blocker (or whatever its called ), but i just though the moderators would like to know
Last edited by Guest on 23.09.2008, 19:38, edited 1 time in total.

Guest

Post by Guest » 22.09.2008, 19:39

It is a very bad word Myth. ;)

Guest

Post by Guest » 22.09.2008, 21:31

let me try
assets

Guest

Post by Guest » 23.09.2008, 19:38

what the heck? i swear yesterday day, it would come up [Censored]

EDIT> they must have fixed it, because my post now says A.s.s.e.t.s= assets

Guest

Post by Guest » 23.09.2008, 19:54

Myth wrote:what the heck? i swear yesterday day, it would come up [Censored]

EDIT> they must have fixed it, because my post now says A.s.s.e.t.s= assets
It did i saw it i did

User avatar
pearlbay
Posts: 1671
Joined: 14.09.2007, 09:52
Location: Pearlbay Holdings (R1), Bay of Pearls (R2)

Post by pearlbay » 24.09.2008, 07:34

:lol: Yes, it did! I played around with the word censor on Monday and idiotically changed it so that all words containing the a.s.s combination would be censored, to ensure that there couldn't be a "hole" added it to it, etc. ;-); Then I read a post that Knolls had made and realized the word assets had been replaced by [censored] and had a Homer Simpson like "d'uh"-moment ... after which I quietly changed the word-censor settings again and disappeared into a tiny little hole in the ground (a mouse-hole!), never to be seen again ... Image
In case of urgent problems or questions, please use our support form!

Guest

Post by Guest » 24.09.2008, 11:35

Silly goose!

User avatar
pearlbay
Posts: 1671
Joined: 14.09.2007, 09:52
Location: Pearlbay Holdings (R1), Bay of Pearls (R2)

Post by pearlbay » 24.09.2008, 11:38

Eleknar wrote:Silly goose!
I prefer silly gnome! ;-)
In case of urgent problems or questions, please use our support form!

Guest

Post by Guest » 24.09.2008, 23:14

pearlbay wrote:
Eleknar wrote:Silly goose!
I prefer silly gnome! ;-)
lol, actually I suppose "silly gnome" would better suit your avatar.

Guest

Post by Guest » 25.09.2008, 14:17

So "asshole" is available again?

... seems so :oops:

User avatar
felixbluindustries
Posts: 2331
Joined: 04.06.2007, 19:35
Location: R1: FelixBluIndustries R2: FelixBlu Breweries

Post by felixbluindustries » 25.09.2008, 16:46

ass

if that works then uh you need some kind of filter if ya wanna get rid of it XD maybe(im no IT genius) liek ban the word a.s.s. used in any context but put a bypass for assets? :P
Image
ImageRules
Quote for probably the next 10years: If they can make penicillin out of mouldy bread I'm sure as hell I can make something out of you. -Ali

User avatar
GoldenEye
Moderator off duty
Posts: 3027
Joined: 22.01.2007, 13:53
Location: Zukovsky Enterprises

Post by GoldenEye » 25.09.2008, 21:22

Could you please avoid using such offending words? ;)
Otherwise we need to set the word-censor again...

We try to do our best to prevent that users offend others by the use of bad words... but from time to time our board-software is a little bit too exact... ;)
Image
"Walther PPK, 7.65 millimetre. Only three men I know use such a gun. I believe I've killed two of them."

:arrow: If you have got problems with your account or the game, please contact the upjers-support.

Post Reply